Skip to main content


District 300 High School Student Work Will Be Showcased in the 2016 Fox Valley Conference Art Show

From April 5th-17th, the work of hundreds of students from across the Fox Valley Conference will be on display for the Annual Fox Valley Conference Art Show at McHenry County College.

Each year, art teachers from the 15 schools choose outstanding work from among their students and classes to represent their department. Work may range from traditional drawings and paintings to digital photography, graphic design, mixed media work, and 3D pieces such as sculpture, ceramics, or jewelry.

The show is judged by two or three outside artists or former art teachers. Work is recognized for exceptional skill, creativity, or an outstanding resolution of the two combined. Best of show and honorable mention ribbons are given for 2D work, 3D work, and digital work.

The work will hang in the hallways of the lower wing of A buildings in the Epping gallery, artspace 144 and the student gallery cases near the Art Department. Artwork will be on display from Tuesday, April 5th to Sunday, April 17th.  There will a reception on Friday, April 15th, from 6-8pm, for students, teachers, friends and family that is open to the public and free. Announcements and awards for the ribbon winners will be at 7pm in the gym adjacent to the galleries. Refreshments will be served.

Student artwork will be displayed from the following schools:  Cary-Grove, Crystal Lake Central, Crystal Lake South, Dundee-Crown, Huntley, Harry D. Jacobs, McHenry East, McHenry West, Prairie Ridge, Hampshire, Grayslake Central, Grayslake North, Johnsburg, Woodstock, and Woodstock North High Schools.

The following students will represent DCHS at the 2016 Fox Valley Conference Art Show:

Kaitlin Andersen, Cicely Bendler, Samantha Calkiewicz, Amy Ceas, Sophia Flores, Mikayla Frey, Daniel Hernandez-Diaz, Matt James, Robert Janowski, Michaela Kramer, Joe Macler, Evie May, Brianna McDonald, Shanna McDonald, Jaida Olvera, Briana Pokorny, Cole Popenhagen, Jasmine Ramirez, Yecenia Rodriguez, Zoe Rudd, Bailey Taylor, Amber Worthington, David Yonamine, and Lizeth Zavala.

Phone: 224-484-5000
Fax: 224-484-5098
1500 Kings Road
Carpentersville, IL 60110
Contact Us